Old 08-18-2015, 08:33 PM   #1

City: Buffalo, Minnesota
Vessel Name: Moon Shadow
Vessel Model: 1997 Mainship 350/390
Newbie here, looking to switch over to a Trawler

Hello there, my wife and I have been sailing Lake Superior for years and now ready to try something different...Trawler Living / Retire. Looking to sell our Catalina 36 Sailboat and buy a 36-38 ? foot Trawler. HELP ! Advice? thanks. Dave.
Dave-col is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 06:59 AM   #2
Guru

City: Satsuma FL
Vessel Name: No Mo Trawla
Vessel Model: Hurricane SS188
Welcome!

A lot of members have moved from sailboats to trawler style boats as they have gotten older. You really need to define what you are looking for. The forum has a boat search thread that is supposed to be for newbies but I can't find it. You might want to look at this thread:

http://www.trawlerforum.com/forums/s...a-14905-5.html
Donsan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 07:04 AM   #3
Guru

City: Sarasota,FL/Thomasville,GA
Vessel Name: Steppin Stone IV
Vessel Model: Marine Trader Kelly Trawler 46
Welcome to the TF and best of luck on your new adventure
siestakey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 09:01 AM   #4
Guru

City: Sarasota/Ft. Lauderdale
Charter first.
Capt.Bill11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2015, 09:07 AM   #5
Guru

City: Diberville Mississippi
Vessel Name: KnotDoneYet
Vessel Model: 1983 42' Present Sundeck
Welcome!!

1983 Present 42 Sundeck
Twin Lehman 135's
✌️
Old 08-19-2015, 09:27 AM   #6
Enigma

City: Slicker?
Greetings,
Welcome aboard. "...ready to try something different...". Not meaning to criticize you on your first post but shouldn't that be "ready to try something better."? Good Move Mr. D.
Old 08-19-2015, 09:39 AM   #7
Guru

City: Atlantic Highlands, NJ
Vessel Name: Moana Huaka'i
Vessel Model: Selene 53