Hello from Coomera Queensland

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Arafura II

Vessel Make
Barry Hughes Millcraft custom timber cruiser
Hi Everybody.

I am very new to boating and have recently purchased a 47 foot timber flybridge cruiser and am living aboard.

my long term plans are to cruise up and down the east coast of Australia after I gain more experience in local waters.

I am a truck driver by trade I drive B doubles and Road trains and can pick up work as i travel up and down the coast.

Arafura is powered by a Gardner 6LX so is very economical and also has a 10 Kva northern lights generator she carries 2000 Liters of fuel and 2000 liters of water and is built to survey and registered as a ship and weighs 30 ton.

I have been browsing this forum for years dreaming of owning a cruiser there is so much to learn.

G`day Arafura and welcome.

There are a few of us scattered along the east coast - we are in the Redlands so not far away. Your boat sounds like a classic - built by Millcraft gives it a great pedigree. I know we all would like to see some photos....

Cheers and once again welcome

George

Thanks for the reply here are some pics.

1_4.jpg

2_4.jpg

3_4.jpg

4_4.jpg

6_4.jpg

10_4.jpg

11_4.jpg

12_4.jpg

14_4.jpg

15_4.jpg

Welcome aboard! You are starting right - nice sized boat, great engine and perfect for intended use.

I berth at Kangaroo Point in the city, but do get to the Gold Coast City Marina at Coomera to get work done from time to time. Prob there is Feb-Mar.

Another hello and welcome from another in SE Queensland. Lovely boat, for sure. Where are you based, by the way..?
My Lotus is berthed, (usually, anyway, but that's another story), not far from you, at Horizon Shores Marina. Your boat looks an ideal vessel for your intended purpose. In fact you should touch base with Benn of Tidahapah, one of his posts seen here...