Old 06-16-2013, 07:47 PM   #1

City: North Miami
NEW @ TF..please help

Hello to all..I'm new at TF..just got in..I live in North Miami FL and Im looking into buying a trawler or a flybridge..I searched through different web sites..I'm only 33yrs starting a family...I looked into trawler for their space...I head up you guys can give me and brands in particular..I was looking @ Albin's////are they good???
RED_DEVIL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 12:17 AM   #2
Guru

City: Sydney
Vessel Name: Sojourn
Vessel Model: Integrity 386
Welcome aboard.
You found the right place and I`m sure the Albin enthusiasts will respond, meantime take a look at the current thread "Present v Albin"(do a search using the search facility, and explore the Albin section in the Trawler Builder Forums (scroll down the index page).
BruceK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 08:40 AM   #3

City: Silverado, CA
Vessel Name: Osprey
Vessel Model: Nimble Wanderer
In general any boat is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it. The better boats cost more and the worse boats cost less. If you find a free boat, run away, because you probably can't afford it.

We all hope to find a bargain, but when it sounds too good to be true it usually is.

We can't read your mind and tell you what you want. If you can tell us what you want we might be able to suggest some brands to look at. However, learning what you really want usually takes a lot of research and learning. You might try some charters too. The quickest way to figure out if a boat works for you is to live on it for a week or two.
portager is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2013, 10:19 AM   #4

City: North Miami
thank you Bruce K & Portager for your replies...I looked online at an Albin 2002 Express for 149K..what do you guys know about this boat....does this trawler roll a lot? is it seaworthy??Like I said , we are looking for a nice size boat for the weekend to head down to the keys with no problem...