Old 03-25-2019, 06:13 PM   #1

City: Bainbridge Island
Vessel Name: Mahalo
Vessel Model: 2018 Hampton Endurance 658
Unbelievable. How could this possibly occur?

British Airways flight departs London for Dusseldorf, ends up in Edinburgh:

https://www.foxnews.com/travel/briti...om-destination

You know, once in a while I go the "wrong way" in my car or boat. But I'm not a professional.

Don't you think these "pros" might look out the window? "I say Bernard, the English Channel is quite dry today?" I hope these jokers are demoted to pushing baby strollers.

Old 03-25-2019, 06:21 PM   #2
Guru

City: Au Gres, MI
Vessel Name: Never Say Never
Vessel Model: President 41 DC
One aw shit outweighs 1000 atta boys...

Comodave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 06:53 PM   #3
TF Site Team

City: League City, Tx
Vessel Model: Carver 356
Quote:
Originally Posted by JustBob View Post
British Airways flight departs London for Dusseldorf, ends up in Edinburgh:

https://www.foxnews.com/travel/briti...om-destination

You know, once in a while I go the "wrong way" in my car or boat. But I'm not a professional.

Don't you think these "pros" might look out the window? "I say Bernard, the English Channel is quite dry today?" I hope these jokers are demoted to pushing baby strollers.
THe way I read it was that they went where they thought they were supposed to go.. IOW, their landing there was intentional....it just wasn't where they were supposed to go. Basically all planning and paperwork was to go to Edinburgh....but the people in the back were going to Dusseldorf....or something like that.
Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2019, 06:57 PM   #4

City: Bainbridge Island
Vessel Name: Mahalo
Vessel Model: 2018 Hampton Endurance 658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Baker View Post