Source of electrical wiring tools

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
Never seen a pro use Kleins and I know a quite a few marine and land; but they are widely distributed so easy to buy, so can't dismiss them and a few people here like them, so there you go. As for Harbor Freight, I dunno, I regard wiring as a mission critical activity. I wouldn't get much solace suffering from a failed connection while out at sea by consoling myself with "hey at least I saved 50 bucks on that crimper!".

Read the article on the HF battery crimper by Compass marine... a sobering tale.

Making Your Own Battery Cables Photo Gallery by Compass Marine How To at pbase.com

You have never seen a pro use Klein tools?
I have been working as a electrician since 1995 and licensed in 3 states since 2005. Working off shore since 2008 . I have worked with many companies in many industries and every co worker ( fellow electrician's) have always had some form of Klein tool on them.. Klein pretty much founded the electrical market of hand tools.... In america that is.

I would be interested to see what your friends are using for there hand tools

Interesting if true..consider the source....

History | Klein Tools - For Professionals since 1857

Today, the Klein brand is the #1 preferred hand tool in the electrical industry, as well as one of the leading brands used in the maintenance, construction, and industrial trades. Loyalty to Klein Tools is strong due to Klein Tools' commitment to professional tradesmen; professionals feel the difference every day

Tools