Snake oil?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.
For 10% of the cost of new batteries, I'd replace them. Come south and no duty. If they need that kind of help, maybe replace them now while commodities are low? :)

Not the first product to come on the market claiming to extend battery life or fix sulfated LA batteries.

I have no personal experience with this product, but I have had acquaintances who did use similar products to save or recondition their LA batteries all to no avail.

Maybe best to talk to a battery distributor/manufacture for their advise and recommendation on the subject.

For 10% of the cost of new batteries, I'd replace them. Come south and no duty. If they need that kind of help, maybe replace them now while commodities are low? :)

My batteries are fine for now, thanks. I'd never heard of this stuff before. I'd want a lot more info before I put anything other than distilled water into my batteries.

Jim
Sent from my iPad using Trawler Forum

Battery Equaliser Review - Battery Charging Equipment in San Marcos, CA - BBB Business Review - BBB serving San Diego, Orange and Imperial Counties

DESCRIPTION OF RELATED ART
[0027]
It is well known that excess sulphation remaining on plates is what frequently makes a battery stop working way before its normal number of cycles is completely spent. This condition can be inhibited as shown by Villarreal-Dominguez, U.S. Pat. No. 3,964,927, Roland Greene, U.S. Pat. No. 4,617,244, Komoda, U.S. Pat. No. 5,738,956, John Willis, U.S. Pat. No. 5,945,236.

CAVEAT EMPTOR:

However, it may take a relatively long time after the electrolyte of a battery is treated to see positive results and it may require an additional treatment on a regular basis to continue solving the problem.

Source: http://www.google.ch/patents/US20040018427

Last edited: