Vaccuflush pump runs constantly, need help

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Montenido

Vessel Name
Ansedonia
Vessel Make
Californian/Carver 52CPMY
Howdy folks,
I have two separate vaccuflush set ups, one forward, and one aft. Recently, the forward pump has started to run constantly when the breaker is on. I am new to this type of system, and was wondering if any of you with vaccuflush experience might be able to point me in the right direction for fixing the problem.

The fwd head appears to be functioning normally except for the pump not shutting off automatically. Suggestions?

Cheers, Bill

Thanks Mike,
That will help a lot! :thumb:

Cheers, Bill

I had a similar problem that turned out to be a defective pressure switch on the vacuum tank.

Many boat builders now install a "night switch" in the head to turn off the vacuum pump so it does not run and make noise when sleeping.
This is not a repair of course but for many older boats the owners will add the switch as an in expensive temporary repair.

It seems amazing that there isn't a YouTube video about replacing the duckbills.
The only one I find has a guy talking about it, but no how-to.

Attachments

• duckbill.jpg
    duckbill.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 483
Are both heads holding water and not leaking down?

Howdy folks,
I have two separate vaccuflush set ups, one forward, and one aft. Recently, the forward pump has started to run constantly when the breaker is on. I am new to this type of system, and was wondering if any of you with vaccuflush experience might be able to point me in the right direction for fixing the problem. The fwd head appears to be functioning normally except for the pump not shutting off automatically. Suggestions? Cheers, Bill