Which Electric Toilet Is Best?

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Pgitug

Guru
Vessel Name
Escapade
Vessel Make
Nordic Tug 37 2002
I am going to replace the toilet in my New to me tug. I have used a Jabsco Electric fresh water toilet since 2005. It worked OK, but I thought the macerator was weak and the seal between the base and the motor was not designed well. But the unit is quite and parts are available. I am also looking at a Raritan, which I have no experience with.
Looking for suggestions for a new fresh water electric toilet.

I like my Raritan Marine Elegance with the smart controller. I like the small water consumption and the large bowl/seat.

Raritan Marine Elegance- best toilet IMO. Quiet and economical water wise.

When we replaced our ancient units a couple of years ago we were down to the Raritan Marine Elegance or the Vacuflush. We ended up with the Vacuflush and are very happy with it. Quiet and low water usage - I believe it uses less water than the Raritan, although when we deliberating we couldn't get a usage figure from Raritan. But either one would be a good unit I think.

Look into Tecma toilets. Ours are 12 years old and have had zero issues. I have installed Vacuflush for a friend and IMO they have to many moving parts. I carry a spare assembly that cost $365. Its the entire unit, no other parts needed. Pump motor is a powerful 40 amps and has a 6 sec on, 4 minute off duty cycle.

We've had zero problems out of our fresh water, Raritan elegance, smart model.

Conall

Almost had to shut down the Tecma video before it got to the operation page.

Soon as the animated person walked into the head.....I had to look around to make sure no one was looking at my screen...:D