Old 09-30-2009, 10:36 AM   #1
Veteran Member

Wanted to introduce myself and my new boat

Hi,*

My name is Morgan Preston and this is my new boat. I am new to Trawlers but have been working towards this for awhile. I am interested in what you think and if you have any input on my new wooden beast. This boat is extremely well documented and I have every piece of paper and reciept on this boat since the day it was born in 1968.*

-- Edited by captmorgan23 on Wednesday 30th of September 2009 11:40:22 AM

-- Edited by captmorgan23 on Wednesday 30th of September 2009 11:41:08 AM
captmorgan23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 10:44 AM   #2
Guru

City: Cary, NC
Vessel Name: Skinny Dippin'
Vessel Model: Navigator 4200 Classic
RE: Wanted to introduce myself and my new boat

I hate it and I think you need to sell it right away for a Boston Whaler 16'!

(ok... not really)

Greetings from the other new guy here. Thank you for replacing me upon my throne of shame as the newest n00b.

Wood huh? Sounds interesting. Lovely boat.
Tom.B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:57 PM   #3
Guru

City: San Diego
Vessel Name: Circuit Breaker
Vessel Model: 2021..22' Duffy Cuddy cabin

Morgan:

Welcome to the club!* I love your boat and the very obvious care and attention to detail that you put forth. Please inform us as to the make & model.
Codger2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 09:16 PM   #4
Guru

City: St Augustine,Fl

Nice rig! What does she have under the hood?
Sailor of Fortune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 10:04 PM   #5
Veteran Member

This boat is a 1968 Cole. Built in Tacoma at Kazlan and Cole. It has a single Cummins hanging out in the bilge.