Trawler fest 2019

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

lenonce

Vessel Name
Taka Taka
Vessel Make
Defever 44
Hi everybody!
Have you some inormation about a trawler fest in 2019?

In passagemaker magazine, there's no date proposed: it's strange, isn'it?

The dates for the 2018 ones were announced in January.

Trawlerfest 2019

The dates for the 2019 Trawlerfest in Stuart are now listed as March 5-9.

I am new to boating [have had a 1988 Trojan 12M for 3 years] and interested in buying a trawler to make the Great Loop. Some questions for those who have more experience and/or have attended boat shows:
How many new and used 'trawlers' are typically available at these TrawlerFest Shows for viewing? Will any be 'on sale'?
Does the 'Fest' offer a better opportunity to see primarily trawlers and chat w/ Looper boaters than attending a bigger show like the Miami International Boat Show? If I only have time to go to one of these, which would be recommended [given we are looking for a 'trawler' and want to do the Loop]?
Any information anyone can provide will be much appreciated.
Rob
1988 Trojan 12M
Southern Cross

I am planning on showing our new built North Pacific 45 at the show! See you at the show [emoji41]

I listed my previous boat with a broker who took it to TrawlerFest in the PNW. I paid the show fee (forget, think it was like $1,800) out of my pocket. Huge interest, ended up closing on an offer that was slightly OVER asking price - first time EVER for my broker. So I’m going out on a limb here and guessing that buying at that show with dozens of active trawler buyers looking at it is not the best time and place for getting a huge discount. Travel to a remote location in the dead of winter to view a boat that’s been listed a long time and you might get get lucky.