Storage near Jax. to Savannah Ga

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

poczatek

Veteran Member
Vessel Name
Lil' Toot
Vessel Make
Marine Trader 34 Double Cabin
Morning. We are looking for storage, 6 months wet and 6 months dry somewhere near Jacksonville, Fl. and Savannah, Ga that won't break the bank. I have a Marine Trader 34 double cabin. Would like to stay aboard while in the wet. Can anyone help with this?
Thank You.

Brunswick Landing in Brunswick GA would be my choice. Great liveaboard set up and adjacent to a good yard. Lot's of nice cruising grounds nearby, and a good inlet.

Thanks Larry and George. I'm working on it for next year. I'm in upstate N.Y. now and did live in Jax. prior and looking to spend winters south.

You should check out the marinas in Fernandina Beach as well, but I have no experience with them other than a brief stay at the city marina on the ICW when I needed a tech to come on the boat (we otherwise anchored in the Bells River and dinghy'd over to their dinghy dock).

thanks George. I believe Fernandina is still under repair; but may be complete by the time I'm heading south.

St. Marys Boat Services (guess where GA), Fernandina Beach, FL (Tiger Point Marina), Green Cove Springs, FL (Holland Marine & Green Cove Springs Marina).

Sail Harbor Marina in Thunderbolt is a nice small marina and yard.