Old 03-26-2013, 07:22 PM   #1
Guru

City: North Charleston, SC
Split:Music and Water Mix Well

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sceptic View Post
Rwidman the name of the ďgerman restaurantĒ just off the waterfront in Sanford is Hollerbach's Willow Tree Cafe. Iíve been there 2 or 3 times during our two St. Johns cruises.

They have a website.

Iím also about 45 mins. by car, but have never had the urge to drive over.

Sorry for the hijack.

Mike
I could have found the name, I was just a little too lazy to do so.

BTW: As a musician, I was very impressed with the two piece band, especially considering that one of them did most of the singing and the other played all the instruments.

rwidman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 07:24 PM   #2
Scraping Paint

City: -
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwidman View Post

BTW: As a musician....
What kind of music?

Marin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2013, 07:25 PM   #3
Guru

City: somewhere
Quote:

I could have found the name, I was just a little too lazy to do so.

BTW: As a musician, I was very impressed with the two piece band, especially considering that one of them did most of the singing and the other played all the instruments.
Were they Chinese flight school students in the band?
Old 03-26-2013, 07:29 PM   #4
Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marin View Post
What kind of music?
They played German music and wore the appropriate outfits.

Me, I started out playing 50's rock and roll (It wasn't called 50's rock and roll back then, just rock and roll. )

Later, I switched to playing country music. Actual country music, not what's being passed off today as country music.

I played full time for several years, then weekends up until a year or so ago.
Old 03-26-2013, 07:30 PM   #5
Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by beachbum29 View Post
Were they Chinese flight school students in the band?
Nope, older white German looking guys.
Old 03-26-2013, 07:52 PM   #6
Guru

City: Long Beach, CA
Vessel Name: Heads Up