In pursuit of Perfection

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

psneeld

Guru
Vessel Name
Sold
Vessel Make
Was an Albin/PSN 40
Never mind...but feel free to start with your own thoughts because I cant seem to get rid of the thread fully.

Last edited:
Who needs perfect?

The kids are constantly saying "perfect" so perhaps they know.

But if you ever find perfection "perfect" will disappear and a new perfect will appear and your chase will resume.

Last edited:
I was taught as a child that anything short of perfection was unacceptable. That puts one in the position that no matter what they do or how well they do it, they've failed. I knew my mother would find some imperfection. It took me a long time to rebel against that attitude. I was one of the fortunate ones able to decide to go my own route. At 19, I graduated from college and instead of going the route that had been planned into law school I took a regular job working for a large manufacturer. It turned into my career.

I thought I'd broken free of that need for perfection but never really got away from the past until I met my wife. She taught me how to live. Before her I was very successful, rising star type, great job and not a happy person.

I was taught as a child that anything short of perfection was unacceptable. That puts one in the position that no matter what they do or how well they do it, they've failed. I knew my mother would find some imperfection. It took me a long time to rebel against that attitude. I was one of the fortunate ones able to decide to go my own route. At 19, I graduated from college and instead of going the route that had been planned into law school I took a regular job working for a large manufacturer. It turned into my career.