Go Back   Trawler Forum > Trawler Forum > General Discussion
Click Here to Login

Old 08-10-2019, 10:44 AM   #1

City: Hershey,Pa
Picking a boat for overnights and long distance cruising (ICW, Great Loop)

I have narrowed the choice of a boat down. I am a newbie to boating, a healthy & reasonably fit 74 and will be mostly single handling the boat.
My choices are From the following:

1990 Carved 38 with 454 closed system mercruisers

1998 Sea Day Sundance 330 with 5.7L closed system mercruisers

1987 Tollycraft 34 Sundeck Crusader 350 closed system

Initially, I will be using the boat in the Chesapeake Bay traveling to the various islands. As I become more comfortable and confident with my skills I will expand my cruising to the East coast up to New England and down the ICW to Florida. After a couple of years I would like to travel the Caribbean, and maybe venture to Cuba.

Any advice welcome.
LateStarter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2019, 12:21 PM   #2

City: Hilton Head Island