Old 03-30-2014, 12:09 AM   #1
Guru

City: Biloxi, MS
Vessel Name: Cajun Rose
Vessel Model: Biloxi Lugger
Number cruching time

As some of you may know i'm rebuilding a Biloxi Lugger....I would like to question the brain trust and try to get a very "loose" estimate on what it should cost to finish my boat. I will start with what I have and end with what I need. This boat will be a family fishing boat with the intention to be on the water this summer. All the work (except for the electrical) will be done by me. I am a carpenter, with a minor in plumbing and everything else. I've completed whats below and will need the rest. Fire away.......
Items already finished::::::
1. New fuel tanks
2. Both gensets run fine and make power, They are wired ABYC to be connected to the panel.
3. Both mains run fine, the port engine needs head work (Price est. $2k), the batteries are wired correctly with charger and are waiting to be connected to the dc panel.
4. Cabin roof all rain proof.
5. Windless works, chain and anchor all present.
6. AC/Heat working fine.
7. Steering doing good.
8. All upholstery is new
9. All helm electronics are in good enough condition to make work.

Items needed to finish:
1. All windows need to be sanded and reglazed. 30+
2. All plumbing for sinks, heads (including holding tank) and showers.
3. Ice maker/fridge
4. Galley
5. Ac/dc panels
6. All ac wiring in cabin
7. All woodwork (I'm a contractor so I will be building this my self)
8. Shore power needs to be redone to the panel.

I know this is a shot in the dark but I've got some offers to consider on the center console. Thanks Paul
swampu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2014, 08:51 AM   #2
Art
Guru

City: SF Bay Area
Vessel Model: Tollycraft 34' Tri Cabin
Quote:
Originally Posted by swampu View Post