Happy wife happy life? Hmmm

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

2savage

Vessel Name
Savage
Vessel Make
Seaton 50 expedition trawler
Not working out too well for me. She says: 'it's too complicated, things are always needing work, stuff breaks and I'm fed up with it'.

I've asked fellow marina buddies and we're all agreed. Sure, stuff needs work, breaks and yes, boats can be complex. I'm a competent mechanic, electrician, woodworker and can refinish as needed.

I'm at a crossroads. I love the boat and have plenty of skin in the game (and blood). But is it worth a divorce?

Thankfully I'm a car guy too and may have to switch to my other passion just to keep my wife happy. Will I regret this? Can a person be just as happy touring Europe in a classic car instead of a classic trawler?

I am indeed getting old and have a few medical issues. But can I live with saying OK, I'll sell the boat so we can be happy together?

"Yes, honey, the boat IS for sale. It just takes time,,," ;-)

"Yes, honey, the boat IS for sale. It just takes time,,," ;-)

And while it's for sale, it needs to be used to keep everything working properly! And the more places you go with it, but more likely someone is going to see it that want's to buy it! Work with me here, okay?!?:D:dance:

Most women are never happy. Selling the boat only removes one item in her list. Tomorrow she'll have found something brand new to be unhappy about.

Until I learned, I tried to make women happy. After a time I quit trying. Later I quit caring.

dont get rid of the boat., you will regret that. nothing can replace cruising the oceans.

dont get rid of her either, just give her more TLC and attention. it may work better if she thinks she is #1 in your priority list.

oh yeah and change this "I spent most of my money on boats, booze and women. The rest I just wasted"

women first