Old 09-11-2018, 05:44 PM   #1

City: Seattle
Europa Trawler Engine room inventory

Hi Everyone,

I am newer to the forum but have really enjoyed it.

I recently acquired a 36 foot Europa Trawler that I picked up as a project boat. The person whom I got it from really got ahead of themselves on the project. It needed the cabin rebuilt and upgraded due to rot which he accomplished.

When I say he got ahead of himself when he decided to pull out most of the mechanics and everything down below except the engine which is a single Ford Lehman 120hp.

I have a few of the parts but not sure exactly what I have. At this point I am not a mechanic and most likely will hire someone to put everything back together for me. But now my goal is going to get a complete inventory of what is down below so I can start looking for the parts locally or online.

So does anyone have a list what could be in the mechanical area of the boat for me, please!

As I am sure everyone is aware here on the forum is the Europa Trawler and Marine Trader are pretty much the same boat.

Also, any referrals for a good mechanic in the Seattle area that knows this boat would be appreciated.

Thanks and much appreciation to everyone.

Jackey
Jackey13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 08:25 AM   #2
TF Site Team

City: Westerly, RI
Vessel Name: N/A
Vessel Model: 1999 Mainship 350 Trawler
Moved from "How To Use The Forum, Site News & Account Concerns" to "General Discussion".
Shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 08:27 AM   #3
TF Site Team

City: Westerly, RI
Vessel Name: N/A
Vessel Model: 1999 Mainship 350 Trawler
To put this in the most polite way possible. If you don't know what you don't know, then you are way, way, way over your head. To take on this kind of a project with an open checkbook will undoubtedly leave you spending much more money than it would cost to buy a turn-key boat.
Shrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 08:42 AM   #4
FF
Guru