Moonstruck will be for sale soon...

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

Moon

Veteran Member
Vessel Name
Better Place
Vessel Make
1980 Hatteras 58' LRC
I may have found my next boat. If things work out I will sell my 1990 52' Californian. I installed new engines and gears after I bought it in 2002. Less than 500 original hours on my 6V92s. I have updated a lot on the boat since then. New heads, holding tank in 2012. Raritan Marine Elegance with touch pads for fresh or raw water use. Stidd chairs on the bridge. Lower helm and aft station controls in the cockpit. Brightwork has been restored. New fridge on the aft deck. Wrappers still on the shelves, etc. I want a real enthusiast to enjoy her if and when I move on. If you have any interest contact me before I list it with a broker. I am a maritime attorney so I really do not need to use one except for marketing purposes. Serious inquiries only please. She is located in Cocoa FL area close to my office.

The brokers I have spoken with want me to start in the $175,000 to $179,000 range due to the upgrades and almost new engines and gears. If I am able to purchase one of the vessels I am interested in I will want to sell Moonstruck quickly. I will start at $172,500.00 and consider all reasonable offers. I am hoping to buy before the Palm Beach Show so that I can shop for electronics, etc. while at the show. That was my goal at the Ft. Lauderdale show but I the last yacht I considered needed over $150,000 worth of work to make her seaworthy. I was bummed but moved on. I will be looking at one of the contenders this weekend once more before considering an offer.