Cosmetic Updates

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

mjmccracken

Vessel Name
Island Girl
Vessel Make
Californian 34 LRC
Newbie here but not with the Californian 34. We have owned ours for about 6 years. It is a 1983*with 3208 NA Cats and we cruise NC waters.

Many of the Californians I've seen*had some real aesthetic issues such as marine plywood floors with carpet cut by hand, dark wood grain counter tops and pitifully small sinks.

So, here are some cosmetic*updates that yes, aren't needed but sure make momma happy! And you know what they say...

Attachments

• new floor salon-counter top-sink.jpg
    new floor salon-counter top-sink.jpg
    96.2 KB · Views: 222
  • setee fabric 2012.jpg
    setee fabric 2012.jpg
    95.2 KB · Views: 229
  • new head.jpg
    new head.jpg
    65.2 KB · Views: 216
Very nice, MJM. I have always liked the teak and holly floors. I have the carpeted version, just not the hand-cut version. I always thought the T&H floors would look classy and be easier to maintain. For now, I keep some comfortable oriental rugs for padding and protection.

Nice tables, too. Did you make those yourself?

We found the standard table a bit confining at the settee, so we did something similar with 22 inch rounds and local nautical maps under a layer of resin. Much easier to get into the seats. I recently added another table mount to the cockpit lazarette hatch to allow us to use one of the tables out back.

img_80024_0_aa65d0da498e5ee428c3faa09f522490.jpg

img_80024_1_ce0823b5f8d5ef902ff3d10ad9e81933.jpg

Welcome to the Forum Mary Jane nice boat, love the floors.

Flywright

Your make that Nautical table yourself?* That's really cool.

Larry B