Old 08-01-2010, 08:13 AM   #1

Manatee Owners

Hi,

I'm very interested in learning more about the Manatee.* I've been sailing for over 20 years and I believe the Manatee may be what I'm looking for.*

Kemancha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2010, 10:57 AM   #2
Guru

City: San Diego
Vessel Name: "Sandpiper"
Vessel Model: 2006 42' Ocean Alexander Sedan
RE: Manatee Owners

There's a video on handling the single engine boat at Bennett Videos that is excellent and the boat used for the demo is a Manatee.

Bennett DVD Single Engine Powerboat Handling H389DVD 097278003895

Codger2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 07:40 PM   #3
Guru

City: Longboat Key, FL
Vessel Name: Bucky
Vessel Model: Krogen Manatee 36 North Sea

Quote:
Kemancha wrote:

Hi,

I'm very interested in learning more about the Manatee.* I've been sailing for over 20 years and I believe the Manatee may be what I'm looking for.
Hi Kemancha:

I also decided on a Manatee after some years of study. *Pretty much any Manatee would be worth having, but if you're looking now, be aware that these are fully cored hulls. *Do a good survey and focus on the bottom. *These hulls blister like most other hulls of that era, but a good peal and re-glass job could run 20 grand on a boat with deep blisters. *The Manatee may not be the sleekest and fastest boat around, but it is hard to beat it for economy, space and loop-ability. *Kept in good condition, it should, at the very least, hold its value. *It vessel has earned its "cult" status. *My two cents.
healhustler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2010, 11:16 PM   #4

City: Sidney BC
Vessel Name: Our Island
Vessel Model: KK Manatee
Manatee Owners

Hi Kemancha,