Mainship 34

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

PGeo

Hey there you guys my name is Panay I’m new to this forum so first if I’m cutting in on a conversation I’d like to apologize I’m just learning how to post and use the forum . That being said so I’m looking at a 78 Mainship 34 and it needs a motor I’d like to know what you guys think of the Mainship dare they good sea worthy boats is it worth to buy a 78 and try to fix it up you think what kind of advice can I get from you guys .

Thanks

Welcome aboard both of you. I like the older Mainship 34s. Are they worth fixing up, it depends on the price. Replacing a diesel isn’t cheap even if you can find a good used motor. They usually have wet core in the decks and flybridge deck. Check the decks carefully for that.

Panay
Check your PM (personal message) for some tips getting started.
Happy to assist if you have questions