Jabsco Quiet Flush Pump

The friendliest place on the web for anyone who enjoys boating.
If you have answers, please help by responding to the unanswered posts.

clynn

Vessel Name
Ivory Lady
Vessel Make
46 Jefferson
I have an older Jabsco pump (37010, I think) on my toilet and it wakes the dead when you flush. It works fine, but I'm considering replacing the pump with a quiet flush version. Has anyone else done this? Is it really quiet?

$180 is worth not hearing Rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!! in the middle of the night when my wife uses the head.

You'll hear that noise from any sea water electric toilet. The Quiet Flush is a little quieter, but not much. But you wouldn't be able to replace just the pump...you'd have to go with a "conversion" (everything south of the bowl), which is nowhere near $180. Jabsco Quiet Flush Sea Water Conversion Kits For about the same price, the Raritan SeaEra SeaEra Conversion Kit was rated 'best budget buy' by Practical Sailor in a comparison of all the major macerating electric toilets a couple of years ago.

If you want a toilet that's really quiet, it needs to be one that's designed to use onboard pressurized fresh water. For not much more than either of the "conversions" you can upgrade to the Raritan Marine Elegance Marne Elegance Promo Sheet which is the top rated macerating toilet on the market. Check 'em all out..I'll be glad to answer any questions about any of 'em....and then get some quotes from HopCar (Hopkins Carter Marine) who's a major supporter of this site.

Thanks Peggie for the feedback. I serviced my toilets awhile back based on some of your feedback and they work great, but I was hoping to turn down the volume without replacing the bowl and all. I have a few other higher dollar items that need to be addressed before spending that much on a "nice to have" new head.

My temporary solution will be to tell my wife no water 2 hours before bedtime:hide: